desiree

mommypackmylunch.com

hey :) December 3, 2007

Hello! How is everyone doing? It’s been a while! I hope everyone reading this is doing well. I have had several people ask me to update my blog and let them know what is going on! So here it is! I have to admit life is a little rough at the moment, but good at the same time. Kinda bitter sweet to be honest. As far as my friendships, family, and church go everything is amazing! My sisters baby is really healthy, I love every moment of being an aunt. I can’t wait to teach him cool words like “nugget” or “seriously” (hehe). I am living in a new apartment now with 3 other girls whom I love so much! I am really learning a lot about compromise and communication- thats for sure 🙂 It’s really good though. Church is great! I have to say it’s a daily commitment I have to make..to be set apart and stick to my convictions. I have never felt as much love as I do now. I think that being a christian is the best decision I have ever made in my life, though some people may not understand it, I hope that makes them ask me why I love it so much. Also I appreciate all the people that are so supportive, I definitely don’t deserve it! Soooo many people have written me kind hearted emails that really spur me on to be faithful. I truly feel blessed to have so many people behind me. So I really mean it when I say thank you to everyone that has been so kind.
As for my job situation…that’s where things get a little rough. Things have definitely been different since I moved out with Justine. As some of you know we were working together on a lot of things. She is all over the place doing things I am lucky if I see her once a month. Since then I haven’t had as much luck as I had hoped when it comes to finding a job or freelance. I think a lot of people think I do web design when my specialty is in graphic design and viral marketing. I have a passion for people that sometimes is hard to explain I just really love communicating effectively. I would love to find something with a little more stability then where I am right now. I am working part time at an art gallery and just trying to find some freelance. I have also been working part time as a nanny for a family. I just found out that they can’t afford to pay me anymore because they have to pay full tuition for the husband every month now. Ahh what to do? Finances are really tight right now, I am just praying that God will provide me with something. It’s crazy that some how each month things just seem to work out, I know I am being taken care of, it’s just getting a little stressful to live this way. After this past year of working with the companies I have been blessed to work with and working with Justine I feel like I have had this amazing experience! I want to apply that somewhere else but I am not really sure where to go. There is sooo much opportunity out there, and I know it. I definitely don’t want to give up, and I know I have some valuable things to offer. I guess I am just not very good at finding where to go. 🙂 If any of you have ideas or know anyone hiring, or looking for someone like myself to work for them- please let me know! I would appreciate it so much. Christmas will be here before we know it!

I have to get going now, but I just wanted to say hello to everyone! I really hope life is treating you well and that you are all surrounded by people that you love. I hope you have a great holiday! hugs.

dezzy

 

20 Responses to “hey :)”

  1. Adam Jackson Says:

    Hi Dez!!! Thanks for updating. “seriously” LOL.

  2. Yvonne Says:

    Hi,
    Congratulations on your decision to become a Christian! Things are usually a little rough at first — think of it as a ‘testing’ period to test your commitment. But things will get getter; just have a little faith.
    Also, I’ve noticed, as have other people, that when you tithe some of your income, any income, whether it’s 10% of $20, or 10% of $200, when you give some away to church or wherever you get your spiritual nourishment, or to someone in need, God always gives back.
    My daughter has been tithing for months now and God has just given her a great job; good salary, nice people to work with, great benefits and great location.
    Try it, and in the meantime, look up ‘tithe’, ‘tithing’ and ‘giving’ at http://www.blueletterbible.org
    God Bless!
    Yvonne

  3. glad to see you posting. Thanks for the update. Keep on keepin on.

  4. xlrv23 Says:

    Cute blog =)
    I don’t think I could ever live with other people since I am really anal about things haha.. but I will have to someday.

    Im Christian as well! I don’t really go to church, but I pray and stuff all the time.

  5. David Says:

    Don’t know you, but you seem like an awesome person. I hope the job situation turns around real soon. Happy New Year! Dave

  6. Angela Says:

    Happy 2008!!!

  7. Rob Sandie Says:

    Glad to hear everything is going in terms of family and good luck with job search!

  8. Jessica Says:

    hey there!

    just wanted to say that i am praying for you and your job situation! GOD WILL PROVIDE FOR YOU!!! 🙂

    ” i thank You Lord that you will provide all needs according to Your riches in glory in Christ Jesus. I thank You that You will provide over and above all that she could ever ask, think, or imagine, beyond her wildest dreams! I thank You that You would truly provide for Her a dream job, her heart’s desire! and i thank you for all of this in Jesus name! AMEN!”

    you are amazing!

  9. Dez,

    I just listened in on Justine’s panel discussion in Vegas. Were you there?

    I know you guys just moved in together in Pittsburgh, but would you ever move to San Francisco for a job?

  10. Katie Says:

    Woo. I am a Jesus freak. For serious.

  11. Unconscionable says : I absolutely agree with this !

  12. clyde Says:

    i just came across this site. i’m glad to hear of this huge decision you’ve made!

  13. DESIREE CLARKE Says:

    HEY WE HAVE THE SAME NAME NICE TO MEET YOU.

  14. malpal5708 Says:

    i love this entry & plan on reading more of your blog later tonight when I have time!! good luck with your job i ll be sending good vibes && love your way 🙂

  15. Gary Gilmore Says:

    She is hot for a short time but for the best guys you are the kind of girl that is warm ,and warm does never burn a man out. I am a 61 year old man and I know the women that are best are sweet and comfortable to be with.

  16. Desiree (Dezzi) Bogaart-Stoute Says:

    Hello,

    I was searching with google on the internet on my name Desiree. And what did I find, some one with the same name and with (almost) the same nickname wich I got years ago from an Americain penpal.

    greetings and al my love
    Desiree “Dezzi” Bogaart-Stoute

  17. desiree Says:

    nice name do you know what it means?

  18. crash Says:

    well i really dont know wich desiree are u but i have one living in a department upstairs and we are friends and well i cant be more than friends and im actually not sure if she wants to be best friends for ever or just friend i just like her she is kind of sweet and i do know she has a boy friend so im really noot upset aslong as she is next to me i really enjoy being her friend i would always say yes i jut need her to tell me if she feels something obou me because im not her and i need her to tell me everithing to now what i really am to her i feel that if she asks me out well i totaly am saying yes and if she says no well i would get upset but pretty long ill get over it but i need her to tell me i told her im falling for her but she never said anithing but if she says that she wants to go out with me well BOY AM I EXITED!i go to the same school she goes to its mitzi bond so incase it really is u and well i kind of get nurves when i tell her i love her because she is the first one i wo tell well go to go 😦


Leave a Reply

