desiree

mommypackmylunch.com

Happy Birthday Helvetica!!! May 10, 2007

Filed under: art,Birthday — dezzychick @ 5:47 pm

As a graphic designer- I pay attention to typography. I think I am plagued with critiquing every design I see from this day on. Today just happens to be a certain fonts 50th birthday! Helvetica is among the most widely used sans-serif typefaces internationally. OH HELVETICA! Look at you! Today I salute you! You are always there when I need you! You are not just one of those thousands of fonts no one knows – you are definitely one of the most “respectable” default fonts in my opinion.

Tonight there is a birthday party for Helvatica at The Creative Tree House! We will be there for sure 🙂

I made this card for you!!

happy birthday helvetica

 

7 Responses to “Happy Birthday Helvetica!!!”

  1. Pinkduck Says:

    Hey, this is off topic, but I was just wondering. Did you ever get your lost luggage back from your justin.tv gig in SF,CA ? I’m very concerned at it. 🙂

  2. Pinkduck Says:

    Hello? Do you EVVVVERRRR check this thing????

  3. Rishi Says:

    Hi,
    I am a graphic design major at SCAD, savannah,
    We showed the Helvetica movie and it was interesting to see many of the postmodern designers say that they hate this font because its everywhere.

  4. nick Says:

    hello its nick … ellis : I


Leave a Reply

